2017 Travelers Championship Picks and Tournament Preview

Travelers ChampionshipThe Travelers Championship follows the last big major at The 2017 US Open. The PGA Tour event has been bounced around the last couple of years due to the Olympics but settles in this year after the tournament at Erin Hills.

The course has favored long hitters in the past, with the set up being a Par 70 under 7000 yards. The TPC River Highlands is a well-balanced test of golfing abilities with a mixture of long and short holes.

The 2017 Travelers Championship Tourney Preview

The 2017 Travellers Championship finds itself back in the position on the schedule right after the US Open which will once again affect which players to focus on for your fantasy golf lineups at FanDuel. Usually the Travelers has a stronger field of golfers that are in a stretch run between majors and 2017 will be no different. The field already commited includes: include defending champion Russell Knox as well as Rory McIlroy, Jason Day, Justin Thomas, Zach Johnson, Bubba Watson, Brandt Snedeker and Patrick Reed. Watch for how players played at the US Open to see if they in a groove or slumping into the Travelers.

If you missed out on some of the big money for the major last week then start practicing for the next one! Join FanDuel.com and take advantage of their "Win or Play Again Promo"! If you lose your first cash game - They will credit back your entry fee to you (up to $120). It's a great way to try out FanDuel's Golf contests and make some cash too!

Dates - June 22 to June 25, 2017

Prize Pool - $6,800,000

First Place - $1,224,000

Examining the Travelers Championship Golf Course

Name of Course - TPC River Highlands

Where is TPC River Highlands? - Cromwell, CT

TPC River Highlands Golf Course

Par - 70

Yards - 6841

Slope Rating - 131

Year Built - 1928

Past Travelers Champions

Russell Knox Defending Travelers ChampionRussell Knox2016 - Russell Knox


Bubba Watson2015 - Bubba Watson


Kevin Streelman2014 - Kevin Streelman


Ken Duke2013 - Ken Duke


Travelers Championship info - Trends, Tidbits

  • The Travelers is the second-most-attended tournament annually
  • A handful of players have won the Travelers twice, but Billy Casper won 4 times
  • Arnold Palmer's first win in the US was the Insurance City Open – the original name of the Travelers Championship
  • Phil Mickelson is the only back-to-back Champion

2017 Travelers Championship Fantasy Golf Info

If you are looking for another great fantasy golf site, try out FantasyDraft.com. They have standard Salary Cap games, but they also have a twist on making your lineups, which we are a big fan of if you are having a hard time making a salary cap team. Sometimes a different perspective is all you need in fantasy golf to be a big winner.

Where To Get Expert Picks for the 2017 Travelers Championship

Golfbanker.com has been helping put cash in the pockets of fantasy players for over a decade and this year is no exception. Sign up for the rest of the season and see how much of a bankroll you can build.

Why You Need Expert Picks For The 2017 Travelers Championship

With a field of lower tiered golfers, the top players that have committed will be the highest priced guys at daily fantasy golf sites. Unless you are good at picking sleeper picks for the Travellers Championship, you may want the help of the experts for their insight.