2017 AT&T Byron Nelson Expert Picks and Preview

AT&T Byron Nelson LogoLast week’s PLAYERS Championship was fun to watch and if you had made your expert golf picks then you are probably happy with the extra cash in your pocket. This week we get to turn our attention to the 2017 AT&T Byron Nelson played at the TPC Four Seasons Resort.

One of the more popular PGA Tour stops on the schedule, look for a great field once again and a solid week of golf as players start getting their game in shape for the 2017 US Open held next month.

2017 AT&T Byron Nelson Tourney Preview

The field for the 2017 AT and T Byron Nelson will be pretty solid. Already committed are guys like; Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Jason Dufner, Brandt Snedeker, Keegan Bradley and defending champion Sergio Garcia. If you are setting up your lineup for fantasy golf, you can probably build around 2 of these top PGA Tour golfers and then find the sleeper picks to get you the check for your PGA Birdie Fantasy Golf Contest. It’s only $3 to play but if you still haven’t joined DraftKings.com then take advantage of our FREE Ticket Bonus. Click the DraftKings links on this page and make a small deposit of $5 or more and you will get the Bonus of a FREE ticket that you can use to enter a Free Fantasy Golf Contest for the 2017 AT&T Byron Nelson Tournament. We are affiliate partners with DraftKings, read further down the page for more details.

Free Golf Contest for the DBC

Dates - May 18 – May 21, 2017

Prize Pool - $7,500,000

First Place - $1,314,000

FedEx Cup Points - 500

Here is a Preview Video of the 2016 AT&T Byron Nelson

Examine the Byron Nelson Golf Course

TPC Four Seasons

2017 AT and T Byron Nelson Golf Course

Name of Course – TPC Four Seasons Resort

Where is TPC Four Seasons? - Irving, TX

AT&T Byron Nelson Course - TPC Four SeasonsPar – 70

Yards – 7166

Slope Rating - 142

Year Built – 1986

Designed by - Jay Morrish and Robert Trent Jones, Jr.

Past AT&T Byron Nelson Champions

Sergio Garcia Defending ChampionSergio Garcia2016 – Sergio Garcia


Steven Bowditch2015 – Steven Bowditch


Brendon Todd2014 - Brendon Todd


Sang-moon Bae 2013 - Sang-moon Bae


Other AT&T Byron Nelson info - Trends, Tidbits

  • Tom Watson won the Byron Nelson 4 times including 3 years in a row (1975, 1978, 1979, and 1980)
  • Originally began as the Texas Victory Open then in 1968 took on the Byron Nelson name as the Byron Nelson Golf Classic who was the inaugural winner of the tournament.
  • For the longest time it was the only tournament named after a golfer until the Arnold Palmer Invitational was renamed in 2007.
  • AT&T took over the tournament naming rights in 2015

2017 AT&T Byron Nelson Fantasy Golf Picks Info

If you missed out on the BIGGEST Fantasy Golf Contest for the 2017 Masters then you are still in luck! DraftKings is running their Fantasy Golf Millionaire Contest again for the 2017 US Open next month and you can take a shot at winning the top prize of $1 Million for just $33! Even if you don’t come in 1st, there is a total of $3.5 Million to be won and all you need to do is pick a lineup of 6 fantasy golf players for the US Open golf tournament. You can read about the details at our page about the DraftKings Fantasy Golf Millionaire….or simply go to the DraftKings page here and learn about all the details. We have partnered with DraftKings, read the bottom of the page for more details.

Why you need expert picks for the 2017 AT and T Byron Nelson?

If you aren’t going to use a site like GolfBanker.com for expert picks for the AT&T Byron Nelson, at least use a site like Golfstats.com that will help you build your fantasy golf winning lineup. Golfstats has all the research you would need all boiled down into one site. They also give out their picks for PGA Tournaments and have a pretty good record this year too! No more searching multiple pages and saving info, all the info you need to become an expert golf pick genius is right there for you! Join Golfstats and see how it will improve your fantasy golf picks and help you win the big money tournaments.